Homecoming!

This post is going to be in English because it could be interesting for people from different countries! And I pretty sure the you can understand English! :) 

 

See bloggipost kirjutan ainult inglise keeles, sest ma tahan, et palju inimesi saavad sellest aru. Ja ma olen kindel, et sa saad inglise keelest aru.! :) 

 

Dieser Blogpost wird in Englisch sein, da er für Menschen aus verschiedenen Ländern spannend sein könnte. Und ich bin mir sicher, das du Englisch verstehst! :) 

 

Almost 2.5 months have passed since I left Estonia and came back to Switzerland. On the 16th of August 2017 I came from the Pre-Year-Orientationcamp into my hostfamily. I spent the first evening in my new home! Or actually my old home... no, it won't be my old home. I will always be my home like Switzeland is. In this post I'll tell you about my last hours in Estonia with my family and bestfriends and from the YES (Youth European Seminar) in Berlin.

After the Jaanipäev in the evening on the 23th of June I had to spend the 24th with packing.

My room was still overfilled with clothes and souveniers. After some hours I made it and my hostsister and her husband came over from Tartu to spend the evening with us. Also my friends from school were there (Ines and Kadi if you read that, THANKS! Sad that you couldn't be with us, Pille! I still love you! And Gerli thank you aswell!) and we spent the evening with eating and playig cards. I've never played such a funny game in a forgein lanugage! Actually I was a bit proud of myself that I made to play a game like 'Activity' in Estonian!  My hostparents went to sleep because they had to go to work on Monday (It was Sunday evening and my plane was ment to leave at 5.55 in the morning from Tallinn) At twelve o clock in the night we started to watched Harry Potter. I haven't seen Harry Potter before I came to Estonia. Beacause of that I asocciate these moives with my year in Estonia and it gives me great memories! Two hours laters, at 2 o clock, my hostparents woke up because we had to leave to drive to the airport. At home I had to say goodby to my dearest hostsister and her lovley husband! (And to the two best cats and to the cutest dog ever aswell) It was hard but at this moment I was so confused that I didn't really understand that I'm actually leaving my home. But as I already said, we had to leave. With my to suitcases, my violin and my backpack, Kadi, Ines and my hostparents in the car we started to drive to the airport in Tallinn.

We arrived at the airport of Tallinn at 4 clock in the morning. My exchangefriends, who flew at YES (Youth Eueopean Seminar) in Berlin with my, were already there. We checked in my luggage and so the violin aswell. We had heaps of problems to persuade them to let me take the violin in the airplane cabin. After almost 1,5 hours I had the permission. But there were only ten minutes left to say goodbye to my friends and family. It was really hard and I cried a lot... But well I had to leave and I only had twenty minutes left until the airplanes departure! And I wasn't even through the security check. But in the and I made it and our plane took of to Riiga. There we had to change the plane and we headed to Berlin.

From Berlin we had to take a bus to Werblinensee. In there already met some exchange students who were in Lithuania. So we arrived at YES (the years biggest camp organised by my organisation YFU, about 500 exchang students were there!!) in the beginning I wasn't really excited about it because I was soo tired and just wanted to go back to Estonia or Switzerland. But I changed my mind already after some hours. I met some lovely swiss exchange students in my room and I started to talk in Swiss German after an entire year!!

So YES was amazing!! I met so many new people and I am sooooo thankful that I had the opportunity to part of such a big community. You can not imagine how open people there are and how quickly you get in a talk with someone.

 

After five days, on the 29th of June, I had to say goodby to my best exchangefriends from Estonia and I had to leave YES to take the plane to Zürich. Fortunately, all the swiss exchange friends flew together and I wasn't alone.

So we arrived in Zürich and my friends and family waited there for me and I was soooo lucky to take them in my arms again!

 

 

These last days of my exchange were really emotional... I had to leave my family and my bestfriends! I met a lot of new people. I had to leave them aswell! I built new friendships! And for this experience I'm sooooo thankful!

 

HUGE THANKS TO EVERYONE WHO WAS A PART OF MY EXCHANGE AND LET IT BE SUCH AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!!

 

 

Looove, Roxane

 

Maybe there gonna be some more post about the last incredible time in Estonia! Eventough it makes me sad to be not be there anymore but at the same time I love to rember myself to that incredible time!

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0